Happy New Year!!

It's 2016 everyone! Do what you love and love what you do! New Year, New and Improved! What improvements are you trying to make in 2016? For me, it'll be being more visible as an artist. Although I had a great 2015, I feel like I didn't accomplish nearly as much as I wanted as a dancer and henna artist. My biggest accomplishments however were attending and competing in the Las Vegas Bellydance Intensive, doing henna at a weekend festival in Georgia, and continuing my beginners bellydance class at Queen of Hearts in Tallahassee. Now that I no longer have to contend with being a student (graduated with my PhD in Environmental Science in Dec) this leaves me with more time to focus on my passion/business. This year, I will direct more attention to it and improve in areas that I feel are lacking. With diligence and luck, I should be making progress soon. I'm also adding yoga to my practice habit as it's helped me mentally and emotionally. In time, I'll go for my certification as I see a big need for this in my community. I'm kicking my yoga practice off by participating in #YogaCamp by Yoga with Adriene. She has a ton of yoga videos on her youtube channel. With all of this going on I should be busy for the next couple of months. I also plan to blog more. Some things I hope to be blogging about soon include:

 

-Dancing experiences at events and workshops

-Henna adventures

-My online store where you can purchase some of my henna'ed items

-Bellydance and Henna tid-bits and FAQs

 

Can't wait to see where this road will take me. 2016 is going to be a good year!

Write a comment

Comments: 0